DC Comics Cyborg #1

Review: DC Comics Cyborg #1

With the mix of Walker, Reis, Prado, and Lucas, you’ve got a bonafide hit on your hands.
By Robert Jeffrey II   August 1, 2015

What works well for me is that this first issue provides a fresh jumping on point for any Cyborg fan, or any comic book fan. 

BLEED 2039

BLEED: 2039, a neo-noir/sci-fi graphic novel is released on Kickstarter.

Addressing the issue or rising global wealth disparity, AHR Vision’s Bleed 2039, a neo-noir sci-fi graphic novel has launched on
By Exclusive to BlackSci-Fi.com   August 1, 2015

Hype Comics, Inner-City Products #1 99 Bottles of Blast! #1 Willie Brown, Piscataway, NJ 1991

Police - Community Relations Profiled in Independent Black Comic Books

In the last few years, the problems of unfair harassment by the police in the Black community has shocked and stunned
By Prof. William H. Foster   July 13, 2015

AHR Visions Launches New Titles in 2014

By Robert Jeffrey II   February 17, 2014

Independent comics in recent years have acted as a platform on which new and exciting…

A Special Tribute on the occasion of the passing of Nelson Mandela

Now that he has passed from us, it is time to do what story telling has always done...
By Prof. William H. Foster   December 15, 2013

“You know that you are really famous the day that you discover that you have become a comic character.” - Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela

Walking with Gods

John Jennings provides his artistic talent to David Banner’s “Walking With Gods”

By Robert Jeffrey II   September 22, 2013

In a media landscape where superheroes have become synonymous with film and television, creators are…

The Knights of Galaria: The Crystals of Power

Fantasy Epic Novel “The Knights of Galaria” from Barbados

By O. S. Gill   September 22, 2013

Fans of books like THE CHRONICLES OF NARNIA and THE LORD OF THE RINGS, as…

Onyxcon 5

Onyxcon 5: All The Way Live

By Robert Jeffrey II   September 22, 2013

For the past 10+ years I’ve been a regular attendee to various comic book, sci-fi,…

A Special Edition: A Tribute to Trayvon Martin

By Prof. William H. Foster   August 4, 2013

The jury’s verdict in the case of Trayvon Martin and George Zimmerman was made public.…

PROJECT STARGAZER: Have your Sci-Fi idea turned into a script!

By Exclusive to BlackSci-Fi.com   July 2, 2013

The Hollywood Black Film Festival (HBFF) and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center want to turn your Sci-Fi idea into a script.

Jaden Smith

Jaden Smith Focuses on Earth Science in a New NASA PSA


WASHINGTON -- Jaden Smith, star of Columbia Pictures' movie "After Earth," is featured in a…

Voltron

Creative team brings new epic “Voltron” tale to fans

By Robert Jeffrey II   May 14, 2013

For most visitors to this website, weekend morning cartoon marathon sessions from our childhood are…

CV Nation

CV NATION: A Black Superhero Webseries

An exclusive interview with the creators of CV Nation
By Trodayne Northern   May 13, 2013

As conversations about the current state and future prospects regarding Black Comic Book properties continue,…

The Next Black Action Star

The Next Black Action Star?

By Trodayne Northern   May 5, 2013

A friend of mine and I were sitting in Union Square officially toasting the end…

Black Iron Men and Women

By Prof. William H. Foster   May 4, 2013

It’s time for the release of Iron Man 3, the third installment of the successful…